Skip to content

Itschristopher's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

That which is unexplainable-

That which exists within you that you do not know how to articulate; that which poets, artists, and composers pull at the strings of, and gently dance upon, but still never quite get at.  I have this feeling inside of me.  I do not know how to explain it, and every time I do, the words I use are significantly inadequate.  Nostalgic, no; happy, no; hopeful, no; sad, no; reminiscent, no.  It seems as if there is just this raw mixture of emotions, emotions in their purest form, so pure that I do not have the instruments or utilities to even evaluate it.  I don’t know why I feel like this.

Maybe it’s because I’m at a point in my life where I thought I wanted one thing so badly, and realized that I might not even want it anymore, maybe it’s because I’ve realized that I truly am alone in this world, minus my Lord and Savior, who is the only one that I can always count on, or maybe it’s because I just watched a flashback episode of Scrubs and they had acoustic, sentimental music, like the Fray, playing throughout the episode, idk.

All I know is that right now, in this moment, I am completely aware of what separates man from beast, what gives humans their humanity, and what God has given us to know that the ethereal and immaterial exists.

